Special Meeting Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Amended during November 30, 2016 Regular Commission Meeting

The Cibola County Commission held a Special Meeting on Tuesday, November 1, 2016 at 5:00 pm in the Cibola County Convention Room.

Elected Officials Present

Staff

T Walter Jaramillo, County Chairman Robert Armijo, 1st Vice Chairman Jack Moleres, 2nd Vice Chairman Patrick Simpson, Commissioner Tony Boyd, County Manager Joseph Sanders, Financial Analyst Elisa BRO County Clerk Natalie Grine, Rec/Filing Clerk

I. Commission Convenes

A. CALL TO ORDER

Walter Jaramillo, County Chairman calls the meeting to order at 5:04pm.

B. ROLL CALL

Chairman Jaramillo, conducts roll call – 4-5 Commissioners in attendance, Commissioner Felipe was absent.

- C. Pledge of Allegiance Led By Commissioner Moleres
- D. Prayer County Manager Tony Boyd led us in prayer.

E. Approval of Agenda

Motion to approve agenda made by Commissioner Armijo, second by Commissioner Simpson 4-0 affirmative.

F. Action Items - Action May Be Taken

A. Consideration of Red Mesa Wind Subordination Agreement.
Motion to approve Red Mesa Wind Subordination Agreement made by Commissioner Simpson, second by Commissioner Moleres, Commissioner Armijo abstained, 2-1 affirmative.

B. Acceptance of Opinion that the transfer of Cibola County, New Mexico Taxable Industrial Revenue Bond (Red Mesa Wind Project) Series 2010 ("Bond") is Exempt from Securities Laws.

Motion to approve Acceptance of Opinion that the transfer of Cibola County, New Mexico Taxable Industrial Revenue Bond (Red Mesa Wind Project) Series 2010 ("Bond") is Exempt From Securities Laws, made by Commissioner Simpson, second by Commissioner Moleres, Commissioner Armijo abstained, 3-0 affirmative.

G. <u>Announcements</u>

The next Regular Commission Meeting will be held on Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 5:00 p.m. immediately following the Board of Finance Meeting in the County Convention Room.

H. <u>Adjournment</u>

Motion to adjourn made by Commissioner Armijo, second by Commissioner Simpson, 4-0 affirmative, at 6:09 p.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

APPROVED, ADOPTED AND PASSED on this 30th day of November, 2016.

Robert Armijo

Commissioner, District I

T. Walter Jaramillo

Commissioner, District II

Commissioner, District III

Patrick Simpson

Commissioner, District IV

ABSTAINED

Lloyd F. Felipe Commissioner, District V

Attest:

Elisa Bro

Cibola County Clerk