# *Cibola County Commission* Special Meeting Thursday March 2, 2017

The Cibola County Commission held a Special Meeting on Thursday March 2, 2017 at 5:30 pm in the Cibola County Commission Room

# **Elected Officials Present Staff**

Jack Moleres, Chairman Robert Armijo, 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chairman Robert Windhorst, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairman Daniel Torrez, Commissioner Martha Garcia, Commissioner Tony Boyd, County Manager Michelle Dominguez County Clerk Heather Paintin, Recording/Filing Clerk

### 1. Call to Order

Chairman Moleres called the meeting to Order at 5:30 p.m.

### 2. Roll Call

Chairman Moleres does roll call 3-3 Commissioners in attendance. Commissioner Torrez and Commissioner Armjo were absent.

### 3. Pledge of Allegiance

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairman Windhorst led us in the Pledge of allegiance, Recited by all.

#### 4. Prayer

Manager Tony Boyd led us in prayer.

### 5. Approval of Agenda

Commissioner Garcia made a motion to approve the agenda, second by 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairman Windhorst, 3-3 affirmative.

### 6. Action Items – Action May Be Taken

a. Consideration of Resolution 17-20, LDWI Grant

Motion of resolution 17-20, LDWI Grant made by Commissioner Garcia, second by 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairman Windhorst, 3-3 affirmative.

b. Consideration of Mechelle Cody to attend a lifesavers conference in North Carolina on 03/26/2017

Motion to approve Mechelle Cody to attend a lifesavers conference in North Carolina on 03/26/2017 made by 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairman Windhorst, second by Commissioner Garcia, 3-3 affirmative.

#### 7. Announcements

The next Regular Commission Meeting will be held on Thursday, March 23, 2017 at 5:00 p.m. Immediately following the Board of Finance Meeting in the Cibola County Commissioner Chamber Room, 700 East Roosevelt Ave, Suite 50.

#### 8. Adjournment

Meeting called to adjourn by 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chairman Moleres at 5:45 p.m. 3-3 affirmative.

## **BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS**

APPROVED, ADOPTED AND PASSED on this 23<sup>rd</sup> day of March, 2017.

ASE

Robert Armijo Commissioner, District I

Malere

Jack Moleres Commissioner, District III

Daniel J. Torrez

Commissioner, District II

Robert Windhorst Commissioner, District IV

Martha Garcia Commissioner, District V

Attest:

nichelle & Joninguez

Michelle E. Dominguez Cibola County Clerk