NOTICE REGARDING MAY 16, 2017 CONSOLIDATED ELECTION AND ONLY ONE CANDIDATE HAS FILED FOR A TAXING DISTRICT POSITION NO ELECTION SHALL BE HELD

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the deadline has passed for filing a declaration of intent for a write-in candidate, for the May 16, 2017 Consolidated Election and it appears that only one (1) qualified candidate has been nominated for each position the following taxing districts and it is not necessary for the candidates to stand for election. The board from each taxing district listed below shall make and deliver a certificate of election to the candidates for the positions for which they are considered to be elected under the Idaho Statutes for each particular taxing district. The following is a listing of the Taxing Districts and nominees for which no election will be held and the candidates are considered to be elected are listed below:

Fraser Community Center Directors, Peggy Ball and Tammy Sauter; Kendrick School District 283 Trustee, Zone 5, Donald Parks; Nez Perce School District Trustee, Zone 1, Chad Husted; Joint School District 171 Trustee, Zone 4, Angela Pomponio; and Trustee Zone 5, Charity Robinson; Elk River Library District Trustees Christine D. Yockey, Norma A. Pfiester and Christina Bartlett; Pierce Library District Trustees, Michael Kluwe and Harry Stenzel; Ahsahka Water and Sewer District Directors, Minda Stamper, Stacy S. Hunt and Jeff Henson; Judgetown Water and Sewer District Directors, James L Cook and Charles Kinard; Pleasant Acres Water and Sewer District Director, David Scott Rowland; Riverside Water and Sewer District Directors, John B Cooke and Donald C Cochran; Orofino Whiskey Creek Water and Sewer District Directors, Susan Adams and Frances E Epperson.

Dated this 6th day of April, 2017.

Carrie Bird Clearwater County Clerk P O Box 586 Orofino, Idaho 83544 208 476 5615